Haunted

I can't believe I'm back. Here in this room. The roof of this room led to my brother calling me Pointy. And the name stuck. Today I toss and turn. Trying to find a comfortable position on my #childhood bed. And as always, failing. I think of all the nights I've spent here, trying to ignore the screaming and fights. Every day that I can remember in school is a minor victory against the powers of #sleep. Till the day the screaming was for me. For my swaying body, above the ground, as close to the pointed ceiling as I could manage. Now, I can't believe I'm here. I can't believe they've put me here. I can't believe I'm still awake. #shortstory #instastory #fiction #anxiety #depression photo credit @suchita_parikh_mundul

A post shared by La Fictionista (@dailytale) on

Leave a Reply

