Date Flight – Part 2

#chatsondates #chatswithpeople #chatswithboys #35 #part2

ICYMI Part 1:

Guy:…and I was so sure that the hiking guide was in love with me, that I missed a step and FELL off the bridge. It was a miracle I survived.
Girl (tonelessly): A miracle.

Waiter:…and here are your main courses. As ma’am requested, the fastest thing on the menu.
Girl: thank you. So much. Maybe you could get the bill too.

Guy: no hurry.
(silence for two minutes)
Guy: God, I totally need to tell you about this hiking trip I took.
Girl: oh yeah? Where was it?
Guy: near this huge river, with rapids. And ha ha ha ha OMG I fell off a bridge!
Girl: errr. Again?
Guy: what do you mean again?
Girl:…………………………………………………………………

Later.
Girl:…and then, this job happened. So yeah.
Guy: corporate life sucks no? Let me tell you this exciting time I went hiking…
Girl (tonelessly): was it near a bridge?
Guy: OMG ARE YOU PSYCHIC?
Girl: I’m becoming psychotic.

Guy: where’s the waiter? Wouldn’t you like some dessert?
Girl: um. No. it’s okay.
Guy: Cammon! You look like a girl with an appetite. (winks slowly) And I don’t know why, you Amazons always fall in love with me.
Girl (weakly): or dream of pushing you off a bridge. We’re stupid like that. Excuse me.

Girl dials blind-date-setting-up-friend’s-phone-number.
Friend: OMG how’s it going?
Girl: um. Listen, quickly. Don’t prevaricate okay. Why did you fix the two of us up?
Friend: you’re both single?

Girl: I’m gonna kill you.
Friend: what?? Is it bad? Omg. He’s not such a bad person. He has this funny story about falling off a bridge.
Girl: IT’S HIS ONLY STORY.

Friend: shit. He must be stoned again then.
Girl:………………………………………………………………..AGAIN?
Friend: I didn’t mention that?
Girl: you’re dead to me.

Waiter: ma’am, are you coming back inside?
Girl: nope. He’s your problem now. Swipe please and tata.

Girl comes home.
Flatmate: how was it?
Girl: I think I should become a nun.
Flatmate: that bad?

One thought on “Date Flight – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Date Fright – Part 4 | La Fictionista

Leave a Reply

