Date Fright – Part 1

#chatsondates #chatswithpeople #chatswithboys #chatswithstrangers #35 #part1

Interior: restaurant
Blind date. Girl and boy have arrived, ordered drinks. Very small talk is going on.

Girl:…and blind dates are totally awkward, I agree.
Guy: unless you fall in love on first sight.
Girl: er.
Guy (seriously): Most women fall for me on first sight.

Girl: aha. ha. ha? ….ha? ahem. okay then.
Guy: yeah, sorry I was late. I’ve just started work at a new office.
Girl: Oh, how’s it going?
Guy: I think my female boss is in love with me.
Girl: ….oh. I. Um.
Guy: and I changed jobs because my last boss was in love with me too.
Girl (brightly): shall we order?

Waiter (smiling): hello ma’am, welcome back.
Girl (smiling): thank you, how are you?
Waiter (smiling): fine, fine ma’am.
Order is placed.

Guy: so, do you always flirt with the waiters?
Girl:…………………………………………………………..
Guy: it’s okay. Everyone flirts with me too.
Girl:……………………………………………………………………….
Guy: I’m pretty sure he’s gay. He was talking to you, but looking at me.

Girl: er. I think he’s squint-eyed.
Guy: wow, you’re racist. It’s okay, I won’t judge.
Girl: er, no I’m brutally truthful but not racist.
Guy: it’s okay. You’re awkward because you’re in love with me.
Girl: hmmmm.

Guy: good thing I didn’t buy flowers then.
Girl:……………………………………………..
Guy (broodingly): I hate flowers.
Stares at posies on table fixedly.

Waiter comes to table: is there a problem sir?
Guy: I hate flowers…they’re so dead inside.

Waiter looks at girl. With one eye.
Girl looks at waiter. With both eyes.

#Part2 #comingsoon

One thought on “Date Fright – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Date Fright – Part 4 | La Fictionista

Leave a Reply

